CHAPTER 111: ATLCOHOLIC BEVERAGES
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(A) As used herein the words and phrases defined in KRS 241.010 and
243.010 have the meanings indicated therein.
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§ 111.20 ATL.COHOLIC BEVERAGES 14

(B) The following words and phrases have the meanings indicated:

(1) "BOARD." The State Alcoholic Beverage Control - Board
established pursuant to KRS 241.030.

(2) "CITY ABC ADMINISTRATOR." The person appointed to the
office of Alcoholic Beverage Control Administrator created and
established by the city pursuant to § 31.37.

(3) "CITY LICENSE." A license established and authorized
pursuant to the terms hereof.

(4) "CITY LICENSEE." A person who has been issued a city
license pursuant to the terms hereof.

(5) "KRS." Kentucky Revised Statutes.

(6) "PERSON." Any natural person, corporation, partnership,
joint venture, or unincorporated association of persons or any
combination thereof, and the shareholders, officers, agents, servants,
and employees thereof.

(7) "PREMISES." The premises described in the city 1license
issued pursuant to the terms hereof and the application therefor.

(8) "STATE." The Commonwealth of Kentucky.

(9) "STATE LICENSE." A license authorized by KRS 243.030 to

243.670.

(10) "TRAFFIC IN ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES." Any action, business, or
transaction in regard to the production, storage, transportation,
distribution, sale, delivery, and transfer of alcoholic beverages.

LICENSES

§ 111.20 CILASSTFICATION OF LICENSES; FEE SCHEDULE.

For provisions concerning the alcoholic beverage licenses, and
their fees, required by the city, see § 110.10.

§ 111.21 FORM, CONTENT OF CITY LICENSE.

(A) The city licenses authorized and established under § 110.10,
shall each be evidenced by a document, the form and content of which
shall be prescribed by regulation of the City ABC Administrator.

(B) However, the documents must be of the same color and

designation as those of the state licenses to which the city licenses
correspond and must:
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14A ATL,COHOLIC BEVERAGES § 111.21

(1) Comply with all of the provisions for state licenses
required by KRS 243.440; and

(2) Contain a declaration that the license authorizes the
search of the licensed premises by any peace officer at any time for
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15 ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES § 111.23

any purpose; the removal therefrom of any evidence of any crime or
other violation of any law; and the use thereof in any trial or hearing
in regard thereto. y

§ 111.22 APPLICATION; ISSUANCE.

Subject to the limitations and restrictions described herein, city
licenses shall be originally issued by the City Clerk/Treasurer and
renewed by him or her upon the expiration thereof upon receipt of the
following documents and fees more than 30 days prior to the effective
date of an original license and more than 15 days prior to the
expiration date of any license to be renewed:

(A) A written application therefor with the truth of the
information, statements, and representations therein attested by the
signature and the oath or affirmation of the applicant. The form and
content of such application shall be prescribed by regulation of the
City ABC Administrator; however, provision for the following
information, statements, and representations shall and must be included
therein:

(1) All information required by KRS 243.390 to be contained
in the application for state licenses.

(2) A consent by the applicant to the search of the licensed
premises by any peace officer at any time for any purpose, the removal
therefrom of any evidence of any crime or other violation of any law;
and the use thereof in any trial or hearing in regard thereto.

(3) The names, addresses, photographs, and fingerprints of the
applicant and all shareholders, officers, agents, servants, and
employees thereof.

(B) The approval of the applicant, the application, and the
premises described therein by the City ABC Administrator.

(C) Documentary evidence of a valid state license which
corresponds to the city license for which the application is being
made.

(20}

(D) The applicable fee, paid in cash or by certified or cakhie
check, for the city license which is the subject of the applicdti
(Am. Ord. 91-07, passed 5-8-91)

5 8
WY L Indahio:

03A1303Y

§ 111.23 APPROVAL, OF APPLICATION.
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Within 30 days of the date of the application for an origingll ciy
license and 15 days of the date of an application for renewal of ci
license, the City ABC Administrator shall, by mail or personal delivexryp
thereof, notify the applicant, in writing, of either the approval
thereof or the disapproval thereof and a hearing in regard thereto.
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§ 111.24 ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES 16

§ 111.24 DENIAL OF APPLICATION.

As is similarly set forth in KRS 243.450, the City ABC
Administrator shall not approve any application for a city license if:

(A) The applicant, the application, or the premises described
therein do not fully comply with the provisions of this chapter and all
laws in regard to alcoholic beverages;

(B) The applicant and/or any shareholder, officer, agent, servant,
or employee thereof has caused, permitted, or engaged in any act for
which the revocation of a state or city license is authorized;

(C) The applicant and/or any shareholder, officer, agent, servant,
or employee thereof had a state license or city license which was
revoked within two years of the date of the application, or the
premises described therein were the premises or any portion thereof
described in a state license or city license revoked during such time;

(D) Any statement or representation in the application is false;
or

(E) In the exercise of sound discretion, the City ABC
Administrator determines any cause or reason for refusing to approve an
application reasonably related to the purpose and objective of this
chapter and the state laws and regulations of the State Alcoholic
Beverage Control Board. Among those factors that the City ABC
Administrator shall consider in the exercise of his or her discretion
are: public sentiment in the area; number of licensed outlets in the
area; potential for future growth; type of area involved; type of
transportation available; and financial potential of the area.

§ 111.25 TRANSFER OF LICENSE.

A city licensee shall not assign or transfer any city license to
any other person or premises unless that person and/or premises
complies with all of the provisions of this chapter; the transfer of
the license is approved by the City ABC Administrator; and the transfer
of the state license to which the city license corresponds is approved
by the state. A transfer fee of $10 shall be paid to the city for the
transfer of the city license.

Penalty, see § 111.99

§ 111.26 PREMISES SELLING GROCERIES, GASOLINE, AND THE LIKE
PROHIBITED FROM OBTAINING LICENSE.

(A) As prohibited in KRS 243.230, no city license shall be issued
to sell malt beverages at retail within or upon any premises from
which gasoline and 1lubricating o0il are sold or from which the
servicing and repair of motor vehicles is conducted unless there is
continuously maintained an inventory on the premises for sale at
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L7 ATL.COHOLIC BEVERAGES § 111.40

retail of not less than $5,000 of food, groceries, and related products
valued at cost.

(B) No city license shall be issued to sell distilled spirits or
wine at retail by the drink or package from any premises used as or in
connection with the operation of any business in which a substantial
part of the commercial transaction consists of selling at retail staple
groceries, or gasoline or lubricating oil.

SALE OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES

§ 111.40 HOURS AND DAYS.

(A) Any premises in the city to which a license for the sale by the
drink (“retail liquor by the drink” or “restaurant by the drink”) of
malt beverages or distilled spirits or wine has been issued is hereby
authorized to open for the sale of such beverages on Monday through
Saturday, and may remain open for the sale of such beverages until 2:00
a.m. on those days. This includes 12:01 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. on Sunday
morning.

(B) Any premises in the city to which a license for the sale by the
drink of malt beverages or distilled spirits or wine has been issued
may remain open until 2:30 a.m. for the sale of soft drinks and other
non-alcoholic purposes.

(C) (1) Package sales are prohibited on Sundays. All alcohol sales
are prohibited during the hours the polls are open for primary,
regular, school or special election. On-premises consumption after
sales (“liquor by the drink and restaurant by the drink”) are
prohibited after 2:00 a.m. on Sundays, except as provided herein. 1In
accordance with the provisions of KRS 244.290(4) and KRS 244.480, the
city may permit the sale of distilled spirits, beer or malt beverages,
(“liquor by the drink and restaurant by the drink”) on Sundays from
1:00 p.m. until 2:00 a.m. the following Monday at restaurants which:

(a) Have dining facilities with a minimum seating
capacity of 100 people at tables; and

(b) Receive at least 70% or more of their gross annual
income from the dining facilities from the sale of food. @ =
m -0

Restaurants meeting these criteria may apply for a speci<l Suada
“liquor by the drink”/"restaurant by the drink” license ﬁifﬁésen
extended sales. me = ot
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(2) The city shall have the power and authority t& gssﬁ é

Limited Sunday Retail Drink License upon proper applicatiorf anqcphﬁj
payment of the prescribed fee: S -

(=)
Limited Sunday Retail Drink License, per annum: $100
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§ 111.40 AT,COHOLIC BEVERAGES 18

(3) The license shall ensure that all patrons shall have
vacated the premises by 2:30 a.m. Operators and their employees,
engaged in regular and ordinary post closing activities, may be on the
premises during the closed hours, provided that the licensee has
complied with division (C) (4) below.

(4) If a licensee provides a separate department within his or
her licensed premises capable of being locked and closed off, within
which is kept all stocks of distilled spirits and wine, and all
fixtures and apparatus connected with his or her business as a
licensee, and said department is kept locked during the time mentioned
above, he or she shall be deemed to have complied with this section.

(5) Should any portion of this section be declared void or
unconstitutional, the remaining provision of this section shall remain
in full force and effect.

(D) Mandatory responsible beverage service training.

(1) All persons employed in the selling and serving of
alcoholic beverages shall participate in and complete a city-approved
responsible beverage training program. For such a program to be
approved by the city, it must effectively train participants in the
identification of false documents and recognition of characteristics of
intoxication. The city will not require enrollment in a specific
class, but only that the training be obtained from a recognized program
meeting the goals presented in this section.

(2) All persons required to complete training, under division
(D) (1) above, shall complete that training within 60 days of the date
on which the person first becomes subject to the training requirement.
All person completing the training required by this section shall be
re-certified in responsible beverage service training, by a city-
approved program not less than once every three years thereafter. All
new hires shall have 90 days to complete their training.

(3) Each restaurant licensed by this section must at all times
that alcoholic beverages are being served have at least one person
currently certified in responsible beverage service training, as
required in divisions (D) (1) and (D) (2) above, on duty.

(4) The manager of the restaurant shall be responsible for
compliance with these requirements and shall require all employees
certified in responsible beverage service training to wear a picture
identification badge while on duty identifying said employee as one
licensed to serve alcohol, and shall keep proof of each employee’s
attendance at training available for inspection by the city ABC
Administrator.

(E) Adequate record keeping. Every licensee shall keep and
maintain adequate books and records of all transactions involved in the
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19 AL.COHOLIC BEVERAGES § 111.41

sale of alcoholic beverages in the same manner required by the rules
and regulations of the State Alcoholic Beverage Control Board, or such
rules and regulations as may be from time to time promulgated by the
City Alcoholic Beverage Control Administrator and approved by a
majority of a quorum of the City Council. Where the sales of alcoholic
beverages as they relate to other sales are determinative of the
licensee’s eligibility to retain a license, the licensee shall maintain
adequate records to show that relationship. The books and records
shall be available at all reasonable times for inspection by the City
Alcoholic Beverage Control Administrator or any authorized
representative.

(F) Audit requirements. The City Alcoholic Beverage Control
Administrator may at his or her discretion required that a licensee
make his or her records available to the city for the purpose of
conducting an audit to verify compliance with the 70% food sales
requirement.

(G) Penalties.

(1) Any person who violates any provision of this section for
which no specific penalty is provided shall be guilty of a misdemeanor
and shall, in addition to other penalties provided by law, be subject
to the following penalties:

(a) For the first offense a fine not to exceed $500;

(b) For any subsequent offense a fine not to exceed $500
or confinement in jail not more than six months, or both.

(2) Any proceeding for the revocation of any license issued
hereunder shall be governed in accordance with the provisions of KRS
243 .480.

('78 Code, § 9-5) (Am. Ord. 06-10, passed 5-10-06; Am. Ord. 06-11,
passed 5-10-06) Penalty, see § 111.99

Statutory reference:
Authority to regulate hours of sale, see KRS 244.290 and 244.480

§ 111.41 COMPLIANCE WITH REGULATIONS AND PROHIBITIONS.

10¢

o
(A) At all times during which any person has a valid ciiy lfzénse
issued pursuant to the provisions hereof, that person sBpll Eully
comply with all of the &rules, regulations, require%g s, agg
D

prohibitions set forth in this chapter. ms =~ Mq
J 5 . 88 = =

(B) A city licensee shall comply fully with all of thesprovisiomns
hereof and all of the rules and regulations of the;jcitzb ARt
Administrator in regard thereto; all provisions of the sta statutes

and the rules and regulations of the State Alcoholic Beverage CéBtrol
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§ 111.42 ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES 20

Board in regard to the licensed premises and the actions, business, and
transactions conducted thereon subsequent to the issuance of a state
license therefor and prior to the expiration, revocation, or suspension
thereof which are hereby incorporated herein and made applicable to all
city licenses corresponding thereto, the premises described therein,
and the actions, business, and transactions conducted thereon; and the
city licensee shall comply fully therewith.

Penalty, see § 111.99

§ 111.42 MAINTENANCE OF STATE LICENSE.

A city licensee shall maintain the state license to which the city
license corresponds and fully comply with all state statutes and the
rules and regulations of the State Alcoholic Beverage Control Board in
regard thereto.

Penalty, see § 111.99

§ 111.43 DISPLAY OF REQUIRED LICENSES AND CERTATIN SIGNS.

As required by KRS 244.083, a city licensee who has a valid city
retail distilled spirits, wine, or malt beverage license shall cause
to be displayed in a conspicuous and prominent place on the licensed
premises each of the following documents so that they may be seen and
observed by all persons entering the licensed premises:

(A) A sign or placard at least eight inches by 11 inches in size
with the following message printed or displayed thereon in 30 point or
larger type:

"Persons under the age of twenty-one (21) years are subject to a
fine up to Five Hundred ($500.00) Dollars if they:

a. Enter licensed premises to buy or have served or
delivered to them any alcoholic beverages; or

b. Possess, purchase or attempt to purchase any alcoholic
beverages; or

c. Misrepresent their age for the purpose of purchasing
or obtaining alcoholic beverages."

(B) All valid city licenses issued therefor and the state licenses
to which they correspond. The failure to so display such licenses
shall be prima facie evidence that no such valid licenses have been
issued or exist and all actions, business, and transactions authorized
thereby conducted on such premises are illegal and in violation of the
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21 ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES § 111.46

provisions hereof and the state statutes and regulations of the State
Alcoholic Beverage Control Board in regard thereto.
Penalty, see § 111.99

Statutory reference:
Display of state license required, see KRS 243.620, 244.270, and

244 .360

§ 111.44 CRIMINAL CONDUCT ON PREMISES PROHIBITED.

A city licensee shall not cause, permit, or engage in any conduct
upon the licensed premises by either the commission of a prohibited act
or the omission of a required act which is a crime or other violation
of any law, rule, or regulation of any governmental agency having
jurisdiction thereof or any officer or agency thereof.

Penalty, see § 111.99

§ 111.45 CONDUCTING BUSINESS WITH MINOR.

As prohibited by KRS 244.080 and 244.085, no person shall cause,
permit, encourage, or engage in any of the following actions in the

city:

(A) The possession or consumption of any alcoholic beverages by
any person under 21 years of age in or upon any licensed premises or
public places; and

(B) The misrepresentation of the name, address, age, or other
identification of any person under 21 years of age for the purpose of
obtaining alcoholic beverages.

Penalty, see § 111.99

§ 111.46 ILLEGAL SEXUAL CONDUCT, EXPOSURE OF HUMAN BODY.

No person shall cause, permit, encourage, or engage in any of the
following activities or display still or motion pictures thereof on

licensed premises:
(A) Sexual conduct as defined in KRS 531.010(4).

(B) The appearance of any human being, clothed or unclothed,  in
such a manner that any portion of the following body merg_}?ers Ere

exposed to view: < -
m =

. O n G D

(1) The nipple of the female breast. g s crg

m o ~J m

(2) The female breast below the nipple. 2, = A

== 3 m

(3) The genitalia. = e o
o
(=

(4) The pubic hair.
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§ 111.47 ATLCOHOLIC BEVERAGES 22

(5) The anus.
(Ord., passed 11-14-79) Penalty, see § 111.99

Cross-reference:
Sale, use or consumption of alcoholic beverages prohibited in
sexually oriented business, see § 116.08

§ 111.47 BUSINESS TO BE CONDUCTED CONTINUOUSLY; EXCEPTIONS.

(A) A city licensee who has a valid city wholesale or retail
distilled spirits, wine, or malt beverage license must conduct the
actions, business, and transactions authorized thereby wupon the
licensed premises.

(B) When no such actions, business, or transactions are conducted
thereon for a period of 90 consecutive calendar days, the city license
therefor shall become null and void and revoked by the City ABC
Administrator unless:

(1) The city licensee is unable to continue in business at the
premises for which a license is issued due to an act of God; casualty;
the acquisition of the premises by any federal, state, city, or other
governmental agency under power of eminent domain; acquisition of any
private corporation through its power of eminent domain granted to it,
whether such acquisition is voluntary or involuntary; or loss of lease
through failure of the landlord to renew the existing lease; and

(2) Prior to the discontinuance of business at the licensed
premises or immediately thereupon if such is due to an act of God, the
city licensee delivers to the City ABC Administrator a written
statement signed by the city licensee and verified by the oath or
affirmation thereof indicating the discontinuance of business at the
licensed premises for any of the causes or reasons described herein.

ADMINISTRATION AND ENFORCEMENT

§ 111.60 ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL ADMINISTRATOR.

As required by KRS 241.160 and as set forth in § 31.37, the office
of Alcoholic Beverage Control Administrator, also known as the City ABC
Administrator, is hereby established.

§ 111.61 RIGHT OF ENTRY; SEARCH AND SETIZURE.

A city licensee shall permit the entry and search of the licensed
premises by any peace officer at any time for any purpose, and the
seizure and removal therefrom of any evidence of any crime or other
violation of law and the use thereof in any trial or hearing in regard
thereto.
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224 ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES § 111.62

§ 111.62 SUSPENSION, REVOCATION OF LICENSE.

(A) Pursuant to the procedure set forth in KRS 243.480 through
243.590, city licenses may be either revoked or suspended by the City
ABC Administrator upon the occurrence of:

(1) Any violation of the provisions of this chapter or any
other alcoholic beverage control ordinance of the city;

(2) Any violation of any provision of state law in regard to
alcoholic beverages or the rules and regulations of the State Alcoholic
Beverage Control Board in regard thereto; or

(3) Any other cause, reason, or circumstance for which a state
license may be revoked or suspended by the Board.

(B) However, city licenses must be revoked by the City ABC
Administrator upon the occurrence of any cause or circumstance which
requires revocation of state licenses pursuant to KRS 243.500 or the
revocation of a state license to which a city license corresponds.
Further, with the approval of the City ABC Administrator, a licensee
may, as an alternative and in lieu of part or all of the days of any
suspension period, pay the following sums to the city as set forth in
KRS 243.480: distillers, rectifiers, vintners, brewers, and blenders:
$1,000 per day; wholesale liquor licensees: $400 per day; wholesale
beer licensees: $100 per day; retail drink liquor licensees: $25 per
day; retail package liquor licensees: $25 per day; retail beer
licensees: $10 per day; and all remaining licensees: $10 per day.

(C) The procedure for the revocation or suspension of a city
license shall consist of a written notice signed by the City ABC
Administrator and mailed to the licensee at the address of the licensed
premises by certified mail, describing the cause, circumstance, or
occurrence and the time and date thereof for which the city license may
be revoked and indicating the time and place of a hearing in regard
thereto at least five days thereafter at which the licensee and the
representatives thereof shall be heard thereon. The hearing thereon
shall be conducted by the City ABC Administrator in the city and
according to the procedure prescribed by the State Alcoholic Beverage
Control Board for hearings by the Board as supplemented by__.the
regulations of the City ABC Administrator. The City ABC Adma&nistf@tor
shall control and make all decisions in regard to the introﬁbctiéﬁ of
evidence and shall hear all arguments in regard theret Ats the
conclusion of the hearing, the City ABC Administrator sha Hissue i@
written decision in regard thereto and mail a certified copyﬁgﬁgreat
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§ 111.99 ATL.COHOLIC LICENSES 22B

§ 111.99 PENALTY.

(A) Any person who violates any of the provisions of this chapter
shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and shall, upon conviction thereof in
a court of competent jurisdiction, be sentenced to pay a fine for each
offense or violation of no more than $500 or be imprisoned for not more
than 30 days, or both.

(B) Any person who violates the distillers license fee provision
of § 111.20 shall, upon conviction and in accordance with KRS
243.990(2), be guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be sentenced to pay a
fine of not less than $100 nor more than $200, or sentenced to
imprisonment for no more than six months, or both for the first
offense. For the second offense, the person shall be fined not less
than $200 nor more than $500, or sentenced to imprisonment for no more
than six months, or both. On the third and each subsequent offense,
the person shall be sentenced to pay a fine of not less than $500 nor
more than $5,000, or sentenced to imprisonment for not more than five
years, or both.

(C) Any person who violates any provision of § 111.20 other than
as discussed in division (B) above, or any provision of §§ 111.21
through 111.26, 111.40 through 111.42, 111.44, or 111.45(A) shall be
guilty of a misdemeanor and shall, upon conviction and in accordance
with KRS 243.990(1) and 244.990(1), be fined not less than $100 nor
more than $200, or be imprisoned for no more than six months, or both
for the first offense. On the second and each subsequent offense, the
person shall be fined not less than $200 nor more than $500, or be
imprisoned for no more than six months, or both.

(D) Any person who violates any provision of § 111.43 shall be
guilty of a violation and shall, upon conviction and in accordance with
KRS 244.990(5), be fined not less than $10 nor more than $100.

(E) Any person who violates any provision of § 111.45(B) shall be
guilty of a misdemeanor and shall, upon conviction and in accordance
with KRS 244.990(5) and (6), be fined not less than $10 nor more than
$100 for misrepresentation of age. For use of a false, fraudulent, or
altered identification card, paper, or other document to purchase,
attempt to purchase, or otherwise obtain any alcoholic beverage, the
person shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be fined not less
than $50 nor more than $500 for a first offense. For a second and each
subsequent offense, the person shall be fined not less than $200 nor
more than $2,000.
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ORDINANCE N(). 06-10

AN ORDINANCE OF THE CITY OF CARROLLTON, IN CARROLL
COUNTY, KENTUCKY, AMENDING SECTION 111.40 OF THE CITY COLE
OF ORDINANCES IN ORDER TO PROVIDE FOR THE ESTABLISHMENT
OF THE HOURS FOR THE SALE OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES IN THE
CITY.

WHEREAS, Kentucky Revised Statutes 244.290 was amended to allow cities of the fourt‘h
class such as Carrollton, Kentucky, to establish hours and times in which alcoholic
beverages may be sold within their jurisdictional boundaries;

WHEREAS, the Commonwealth of Kentucky Court of Appeals affirmed the validity of KR_S
244 290 regarding the ability of a City to establish the hours for the sale of alcoholic
beverages within its jurisdictional boundaries; and

WHEREAS, the City of Carroliton, Kentucky dessires to establish the hours that alcoholic
beverages may be sold, including Sundays, in compliance with KRS 244.290 and related
statutory and case law.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY OF CARROLLTGN, CARROLL
COUNTY, KENTUCKY, AS FOLLOWS:

Section 1.  Section 111.40 of the City cf Carroliton Code of Ordinances is hereby
amended, as follows:

§ 111.40 HOURS AND DAYS

(A) Any premises in the City to which a lice:nse for the sale by the drink (“retail
liquor by the drink" or "restaurant by the ¢ rink”) of mait beverages or distilied
spirits or wine has been issued is hereby althorized to open for the sale ofsuch
beverages on Monday through Saturday, :ind may remain open for the: sale of
such beverages until 2:00 a.m. on those deys. This includes 12:01 a.m to 2:00
a.m. on Sunday moming.

(B) Any premises in the City to which a license for the sale by the drink_of malt
beverages or distilled spirits or wine has |)een issued may remain oren Lt
2:30 a.m. for the sale of soft drinks and ot 1er non-alcoholic purpgses.

(D) MANDATORY RESPONSIBLE BEVERAGE SERVICE TRAINING

{1)  All persons employed in the selling and serving of glcoholic
beverages shall participate in and complete a City-appraved
responsible beverage trainiig program. For such a progran) to
be approved by the City, it must effectively train padticipant:. in
the identification of false documents and recognition of
characteristics of _intoxicaion. The City will not reqire
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enroliment in_a_specific class. but on e training he
obtained from a recoanized program meetling the goa's
presented in this ordinance.

All persons required to_complete training, under_paragraph (1)
above, shall complete that training within sixty (60) days of the
date on which the person first becomes subject to the {raining
requirement. All persons conpleting the training required by this
section shall be re-certified in responsible beverage service
training, by a City approved program not less than once: every
three years thereafter. All new hires shall have ninety (90) days
to complete their training;

Each restaurant licensed by “his ordinance must at all times that
alcoholic_beverages are being served have at least one person
currently certified in responsible beverage service training, s
required in_paragraphs {1) and (2) above, on duty.

The manaaer of the resiaurant shall be responsidle for
compliance with these reiuirements and shall reguire all
employees certified in respcnsible beverage service training to
wear a picture identification hadge while an duty identifying said
employee as one licensed to serve alcohol, and shall keep priof
of each employee’s attendance at training available forinspection
by the City ABC Administrator.

(E) PENALTIES

A

(B)

Any person who violates any provision of this section forwhich 1o
specific penalty is provided shall be quilty of a misdemeanor aind
shall, in addition to other per alties provided by law, be subjecl to
the following penalties:

(1)  For the first ffense a fine not to exceed Five

Hundred and J0/100 Dollars ($500.00);
(2) For any subsequent offense a fine not to exceed
Five Hundred _and 00/100 Dollars ($500.00) or

confinement i jail not more than six (6} menths, or
both.

Any_proceeding for the revocation of any license _issued

hereunder shali be govemec in accordance with the provisions of
KRS 243.480.

Section 2. This ordinance shall se effective upon its adoption &nd
approval according to law, and publication thereafter.

Section 3. All ordinances or parts of any ordinances in conflict herewith,
to the extent of the conflict, if any, are heriby repealed.

Fulilik}
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KEVIN CRAIG , seconded hy
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Carrollton Ky Alcoholic Beverage Ordinances, downloaded
10/14/08 by: Marie Allen from www.carrolltonky.net

CHAPTER 111: ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES

Section

General Provisions

111.01

Licenses

111.20
111.21
111.22
111.23
111.24
111.25

111.26

Definitions

Classification of licenses; fee schedule
Form, content of city license
Application; issuance

Approval of application

Denial of application

Transfer of license

Premises selling groceries, gasoline, and the
like prohibited from obtaining license



Sale of Alcoholic Beverages

111.40
111.41
111.42

111.43
signs

111.44
111.45

111.46
body

111.47
exception

Hours and days
Compliance with regulations and prohibitions
Maintenance of state license

Display of required licenses and certain

Criminal conduct on premises prohibited
Conducting business with minor

Illegal sexual conduct, exposure of human

Business to be conducted continuously;

Administration and Enforcement

111.60

111.61

111.62

111.99

Alcoholic Beverage Control Administrator
Right of entry; search and seizure

Suspension, revocation of license

Penalty

Cross-reference:

Sale, use or consumption of alcoholic beverages
prohibited in

sexually oriented business, see § 116.08



GENERAL PROVISIONS

§ 111.01 DEFINITIONS.

For the purpose of this chapter the following
definitions shall apply unless the context clearly
indicates or requires a different meaning.

(A) As used herein the words and phrases defined in
KRS 241.010 and 243.010 have the meanings indicated
therein.

(B) The following words and phrases have the
meanings indicated:

(1) "BOARD." The State Alcoholic Beverage
Control Board established pursuant to KRS 241.030.

(2) "CITY ABC ADMINISTRATOR." The person
appointed to the office of Alcoholic Beverage Control
Administrator created and established by the city pursuant
to § 31.37.

(3) "CITY LICENSE." A license established and
authorized pursuant to the terms hereof.

(4) "CITY LICENSEE." A person who has been
issued a city license pursuant to the terms hereof.




(5) "KRS." Kentucky Revised Statutes.

(6) "PERSON." Any natural person, corporation,
partnership, joint venture, or unincorporated association
of persons or any combination thereof, and the
shareholders, officers, agents, servants, and employees
thereof.

(7) "PREMISES." The premises described in the
city license issued pursuant to the terms hereof and the
application therefor.

(8) "STATE." The Commonwealth of Kentucky.

(9) "STATE LICENSE." A license authorized by KRS
243.030 to 243.670.

(10) "TRAFFIC IN ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES." Any
action, business, or transaction in regard to the
production, storage, transportation, distribution, sale,
delivery, and transfer of alcoholic beverages.

§ 111.20 CLASSIFICATION OF LICENSES; FEE SCHEDULE.

For provisions concerning the alcoholic beverage
licenses, and their fees, required by the city, see §
110.10.



§ 111.21 FORM, CONTENT OF CITY LICENSE.

(A) The city licenses authorized and established
under § 110.10, shall each be evidenced by a document, the
form and content of which shall be prescribed by regulation
of the City ABC Administrator.

(B) However, the documents must be of the same color
and designation as those of the state licenses to which the
city licenses correspond and must:

(1) Comply with all of the provisions for state
licenses required by KRS 243.440; and

(2) Contain a declaration that the 1license
authorizes the search of the licensed premises by any peace
officer at any time for any purpose; the removal therefrom
of any evidence of any crime or other violation of any law;
and the use thereof in any trial or hearing in regard
thereto.

§ 111.22 APPLICATION; ISSUANCE.

Subject to the limitations and restrictions described
herein, city licenses shall be originally issued by the
City Clerk/Treasurer and renewed by him or her upon the
expiration thereof upon receipt of the following documents
and fees more than 30 days prior to the effective date of
an original license and more than 15 days prior to the
expiration date of any license to be renewed:



(A) A written application therefor with the truth of
the information, statements, and representations therein
attested by the signature and the oath or affirmation of
the applicant. The form and content of such application
shall be prescribed by regulation of the City ABC
Administrator; however, provision for the following
information, statements, and representations shall and must
be included therein:

(1) All information required by KRS 243.390 to be
contained in the application for state licenses.

(2) A consent by the applicant to the search of
the licensed premises by any peace officer at any time for
any purpose, the removal therefrom of any evidence of any
crime or other violation of any law; and the use thereof in
any trial or hearing in regard thereto.

(3) The names, addresses, photographs, and
fingerprints of the applicant and all shareholders,
officers, agents, servants, and employees thereof.

(B) The approval of the applicant, the application,
and the premises described therein by the City ABC
Administrator.

(C) Documentary evidence of a valid state license
which corresponds to the city license for which the
application is being made.

(D) The applicable fee, paid in cash or by certified
or cashier's check, for the city license which is the
subject of the application.

(Am. Ord. 91-07, passed 5-8-91)



§ 111.23 APPROVAL OF APPLICATION.

Within 30 days of the date of the application for an
original city license and 15 days of the date of an
application for renewal of a city license, the City ABC
Administrator shall, by mail or personal delivery thereof,
notify the applicant, in writing, of either the approval
thereof or the disapproval thereof and a hearing in regard
thereto.

§ 111.24 DENIAL OF APPLICATION.

As is similarly set forth in KRS 243.450, the City ABC
Administrator shall not approve any application for a city
license if:

(A) The applicant, the application, or the premises
described therein do not fully comply with the provisions
of this chapter and all laws in regard to alcoholic
beverages;

(B) The applicant and/or any shareholder, officer,
agent, servant, or employee thereof has caused, permitted,
or engaged in any act for which the revocation of a state
or city license is authorized;

(C) The applicant and/or any shareholder, officer,
agent, servant, or employee thereof had a state license or
city license which was revoked within two years of the date
of the application, or the premises described therein were
the premises or any portion thereof described in a state
license or city license revoked during such time;



(D) Any statement or representation in the application
is false; or

(E) In the exercise of sound discretion, the City ABC
Administrator determines any cause or reason for refusing
to approve an application reasonably related to the purpose
and objective of this chapter and the state laws and
regulations of the State Alcoholic Beverage Control Board.
Among those factors that the City ABC Administrator shall
consider in the exercise of his or her discretion are:
public sentiment in the area; number of licensed outlets in
the area; potential for future growth; type of area
involved; type of transportation available; and financial
potential of the area.

§ 111.25 TRANSFER OF LICENSE.

A city licensee shall not assign or transfer any city
license to any other person or premises unless that person
and/or premises complies with all of the provisions of this
chapter; the transfer of the license is approved by the
City ABC Administrator; and the transfer of the state
license to which the city license corresponds is approved
by the state. A transfer fee of $10 shall be paid to the
city for the transfer of the city license.

Penalty, see § 111.99

§ 111.26 PREMISES SELLING GROCERIES, GASOLINE, AND THE
LIKE

PROHIBITED FROM OBTAINING LICENSE.

(A) As prohibited in KRS 243.230, no city license
shall be issued to sell malt beverages at retail within
or upon any premises from which gasoline and
lubricating oil are sold or from which the servicing



and repair of motor vehicles is conducted unless there is
continuously maintained an inventory on the premises
for sale at retail of not less than $5,000 of food,
groceries, and related products valued at cost.

(B) No city license shall be issued to sell
distilled spirits or wine at retail by the drink or package
from any premises used as or in connection with the
operation of any business in which a substantial part of
the commercial transaction consists of selling at retail
staple groceries, or gasoline or lubricating oil.

SALE OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES

§ 111.40 HOURS AND DAYS.

(A) Any premises in the city to which a license for
the sale by the drink (“retail liquor by the drink” or
“restaurant by the drink”) of malt beverages or distilled
spirits or wine has been issued is hereby authorized to
open for the sale of such beverages on Monday through
Saturday, and may remain open for the sale of such
beverages until 2:00 a.m. on those days. This includes
12:01 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. on Sunday morning.

(B) Any premises in the city to which a license for
the sale by the drink of malt beverages or distilled
spirits or wine has been issued may remain open until 2:30
a.m. for the sale of soft drinks and other non-alcoholic
purposes.

(C) (1) Package sales are prohibited on Sundays.
All alcohol sales are prohibited during the hours the polls
are open for primary, regular, school or special election.
On-premises consumption after sales (“liquor by the drink



and restaurant by the drink”) are prohibited after 2:00
a.m. on Sundays, except as provided herein. In accordance
with the provisions of KRS 244.290(4) and KRS 244.480, the
city may permit the sale of distilled spirits, beer or malt
beverages, (“liquor by the drink and restaurant by the
drink”) on Sundays from 1:00 p.m. until 2:00 a.m. the
following Monday at restaurants which:

(a) Have dining facilities with a minimum
seating capacity of 100 people at tables; and

(b) Receive at least 70% or more of their
gross annual income from the dining facilities from the
sale of food.

Restaurants meeting these criteria may apply for a
special Sunday “liquor by the drink”/”restaurant by the
drink” license for these extended sales.

(2) The city shall have the power and authority
to issue a Limited Sunday Retail Drink License upon proper
application and the payment of the prescribed fee:

Limited Sunday Retail Drink License, per
annum: $100

(3) The license shall ensure that all patrons
shall have vacated the premises by 2:30 a.m. Operators and
their employees, engaged in regular and ordinary post
closing activities, may be on the premises during the
closed hours, provided that the licensee has complied with
division (C) (4) below.



(4) If a licensee provides a separate department
within his or her licensed premises capable of being locked
and closed off, within which is kept all stocks of
distilled spirits and wine, and all fixtures and apparatus
connected with his or her business as a licensee, and said
department is kept locked during the time mentioned above,
he or she shall be deemed to have complied with this
section.

(5) Should any portion of this section be
declared void or unconstitutional, the remaining provision
of this section shall remain in full force and effect.

(D) Mandatory responsible beverage service training.

(1) All persons employed in the selling and
serving of alcoholic beverages shall participate in and
complete a city-approved responsible beverage training
program. For such a program to be approved by the city, it
must effectively train participants in the identification
of false documents and recognition of characteristics of
intoxication. The city will not require enrollment in a
specific class, but only that the training be obtained from
a recognized program meeting the goals presented in this
section.

(2) All persons required to complete training,
under division (D) (1) above, shall complete that training
within 60 days of the date on which the person first
becomes subject to the training requirement. All person
completing the training required by this section shall be
re-certified in responsible beverage service training, by a
city-approved program not less than once every three years
thereafter. All new hires shall have 90 days to complete
their training.



(3) Each restaurant licensed by this section
must at all times that alcoholic beverages are being served
have at least one person currently certified in responsible
beverage service training, as required in divisions (D) (1)
and (D) (2) above, on duty.

(4) The manager of the restaurant shall be
responsible for compliance with these requirements and
shall require all employees certified in responsible
beverage service training to wear a picture identification
badge while on duty identifying said employee as one
licensed to serve alcohol, and shall keep proof of each
employee’s attendance at training available for inspection
by the city ABC Administrator.

(E) Adequate record keeping. Every licensee shall
keep and maintain adequate books and records of all
transactions involved in the sale of alcoholic beverages in
the same manner required by the rules and regulations of
the State Alcoholic Beverage Control Board, or such rules
and regulations as may be from time to time promulgated by
the City Alcoholic Beverage Control Administrator and
approved by a majority of a quorum of the City Council.
Where the sales of alcoholic beverages as they relate to
other sales are determinative of the licensee’s eligibility
to retain a license, the licensee shall maintain adequate
records to show that relationship. The books and records
shall be available at all reasonable times for inspection
by the City Alcoholic Beverage Control Administrator or any
authorized representative.

(F) Audit requirements. The City Alcoholic Beverage
Control Administrator may at his or her discretion required
that a licensee make his or her records available to the
city for the purpose of conducting an audit to verify
compliance with the 70% food sales requirement.



(G) Penalties.

(1) Any person who violates any provision of
this section for which no specific penalty is provided
shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and shall, in addition to
other penalties provided by law, be subject to the
following penalties:

(a) For the first offense a fine not to
exceed $500;

(b) For any subsequent offense a fine not to
exceed $500 or confinement in jail not more than six
months, or both.

(2) Any proceeding for the revocation of any
license issued hereunder shall be governed in accordance
with the provisions of KRS 243.480.

('78 Code, § 9-5) (Am. Ord. 06-10, passed 5-10-06; Am.
Ord. 06-11, passed 5-10-06) Penalty, see § 111.99

Statutory reference:

Authority to regulate hours of sale, see KRS 244.290
and 244.480

§ 111.41 COMPLIANCE WITH REGULATIONS AND PROHIBITIONS.

(A) At all times during which any person has a valid
city license issued pursuant to the provisions hereof, that
person shall fully comply with all of the rules,



regulations, requirements, and prohibitions set forth in
this chapter.

(B) A city licensee shall comply fully with all of the
provisions hereof and all of the rules and regulations of
the City ABC Administrator in regard thereto; all
provisions of the state statutes and the rules and
regulations of the State Alcoholic Beverage Control Board
in regard to the licensed premises and the actions,
business, and transactions conducted thereon subsequent to
the issuance of a state license therefor and prior to the
expiration, revocation, or suspension thereof which are
hereby incorporated herein and made applicable to all city
licenses corresponding thereto, the premises described
therein, and the actions, business, and transactions
conducted thereon; and the city licensee shall comply fully
therewith.

Penalty, see § 111.99

§ 111.42 MAINTENANCE OF STATE LICENSE.

A city licensee shall maintain the state license to
which the city license corresponds and fully comply with
all state statutes and the rules and regulations of the
State Alcoholic Beverage Control Board in regard thereto.

Penalty, see § 111.99

§ 111.43 DISPLAY OF REQUIRED LICENSES AND CERTAIN SIGNS.

As required by KRS 244.083, a city licensee who has a
valid city retail distilled spirits, wine, or malt beverage
license shall cause to be displayed in a conspicuous and
prominent place on the licensed premises each of the
following documents so that they may be seen and observed
by all persons entering the licensed premises:



(A) A sign or placard at least eight inches by 11
inches in size with the following message printed or
displayed thereon in 30 point or larger type:

"Persons under the age of twenty-one (21) years are
subject to a fine up to Five Hundred ($500.00) Dollars if
they:

a. Enter licensed premises to buy or have
served or delivered to them any alcoholic beverages; or

b. Possess, purchase or attempt to purchase
any alcoholic beverages; or

c. Misrepresent their age for the purpose of
purchasing or obtaining alcoholic beverages."

(B) All valid city licenses issued therefor and the
state licenses to which they correspond. The failure to so
display such licenses shall be prima facie evidence that no
such valid licenses have been issued or exist and all
actions, business, and transactions authorized thereby
conducted on such premises are illegal and in violation of
the provisions hereof and the state statutes and
regulations of the State Alcoholic Beverage Control Board
in regard thereto.

Penalty, see § 111.99

Statutory reference:

Display of state license required, see KRS 243.620,
244 .270, and 244.360



§ 111.44 CRIMINAL CONDUCT ON PREMISES PROHIBITED.

A city licensee shall not cause, permit, or engage in
any conduct upon the licensed premises by either the
commission of a prohibited act or the omission of a
required act which is a crime or other violation of any
law, rule, or regulation of any governmental agency having
jurisdiction thereof or any officer or agency thereof.

Penalty, see § 111.99

§ 111.45 CONDUCTING BUSINESS WITH MINOR.

As prohibited by KRS 244.080 and 244.085, no person
shall cause, permit, encourage, or engadge in any of the
following actions in the city:

(A) The possession or consumption of any alcoholic
beverages by any person under 21 years of age in or upon
any licensed premises or public places; and

(B) The misrepresentation of the name, address, age,
or other identification of any person under 21 years of age
for the purpose of obtaining alcoholic beverages.

Penalty, see § 111.99

§ 111.46 ILLEGAL SEXUAL CONDUCT, EXPOSURE OF HUMAN BODY.




No person shall cause, permit, encourage, or engage in
any of the following activities or display still or motion
pictures thereof on licensed premises:

(a) Sexual conduct as defined in KRS 531.010(4).

(B) The appearance of any human being, clothed or
unclothed, in such a manner that any portion of the
following body members are exposed to view:

(1) The nipple of the female breast.
(2) The female breast below the nipple.
(3) The genitalia.

(4) The pubic hair.

(5) The anus.

(Ord., passed 11-14-79) Penalty, see § 111.99

Cross-reference:

Sale, use or consumption of alcoholic beverages
prohibited in

sexually oriented business, see § 116.08



§ 111.47 BUSINESS TO BE CONDUCTED CONTINUOUSLY;
EXCEPTIONS.

(A) A city licensee who has a valid city wholesale or
retail distilled spirits, wine, or malt beverage license
must conduct the actions, business, and transactions
authorized thereby upon the licensed premises.

(B) When no such actions, business, or transactions
are conducted thereon for a period of 90 consecutive
calendar days, the city license therefor shall become null
and void and revoked by the City ABC Administrator unless:

(1) The city licensee is unable to continue in
business at the premises for which a license is issued due
to an act of God; casualty; the acquisition of the premises
by any federal, state, city, or other governmental agency
under power of eminent domain; acquisition of any private
corporation through its power of eminent domain granted to
it, whether such acquisition is voluntary or involuntary;
or loss of lease through failure of the landlord to renew
the existing lease; and

(2) Prior to the discontinuance of business at
the licensed premises or immediately thereupon if such is
due to an act of God, the city licensee delivers to the
City ABC Administrator a written statement signed by the
city licensee and verified by the oath or affirmation
thereof indicating the discontinuance of business at the
licensed premises for any of the causes or reasons
described herein.



ADMINISTRATION AND ENFORCEMENT

§ 111.60 ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL ADMINISTRATOR.

As required by KRS 241.160 and as set forth in § 31.37,
the office of Alcoholic Beverage Control Administrator,
also known as the City ABC Administrator, is hereby
established.

§ 111.61 RIGHT OF ENTRY; SEARCH AND SEIZURE.

A city licensee shall permit the entry and search of
the licensed premises by any peace officer at any time for
any purpose, and the seizure and removal therefrom of any
evidence of any crime or other violation of law and the use
thereof in any trial or hearing in regard thereto.

§ 111.62 SUSPENSION, REVOCATION OF LICENSE.

(n) Pursuant to the procedure set forth in KRS
243.480 through 243.590, city licenses may be either
revoked or suspended by the City ABC Administrator upon the
occurrence of:

(1) Any violation of the provisions of this
chapter or any other alcoholic beverage control ordinance
of the city;

(2) Any violation of any provision of state law
in regard to alcoholic beverages or the rules and



regulations of the State Alcoholic Beverage Control Board
in regard thereto; or

(3) Any other cause, reason, or circumstance for
which a state license may be revoked or suspended by the
Board.

(B) However, city licenses must be revoked by the
City ABC Administrator upon the occurrence of any cause or
circumstance which requires revocation of state licenses
pursuant to KRS 243.500 or the revocation of a state
license to which a city license corresponds. Further, with
the approval of the City ABC Administrator, a licensee may,
as an alternative and in lieu of part or all of the days of
any suspension period, pay the following sums to the city
as set forth in XRS 243.480: distillers, rectifiers,
vintners, brewers, and blenders: $1,000 per day; wholesale
liquor licensees: $400 per day; wholesale beer licensees:
$100 per day; retail drink liquor licensees: $25 per day;
retail package liquor licensees: $25 per day; retail beer
licensees: $10 per day; and all remaining licensees: §$10
per day.

(C) The procedure for the revocation or suspension
of a city license shall consist of a written notice signed
by the City ABC Administrator and mailed to the licensee at
the address of the licensed premises by certified mail,
describing the cause, circumstance, or occurrence and the
time and date thereof for which the city license may be
revoked and indicating the time and place of a hearing in
regard thereto at least five days thereafter at which the
licensee and the representatives thereof shall be heard
thereon. The hearing thereon shall be conducted by the
City ABC Administrator in the city and according to the
procedure prescribed by the State Alcoholic Beverage
Control Board for hearings by the Board as supplemented by
the regulations of the City ABC Administrator. The City
ABC Administrator shall control and make all decisions in
regard to the introduction of evidence and shall hear all
arguments in regard thereto. At the conclusion of the
hearing, the City ABC Administrator shall issue a written



decision in regard thereto and mail a certified copy
thereof to the licensee at the address of the licensed
premises by certified or registered mail.

§ 111.99 PENALTY.

(A) Any person who violates any of the provisions of
this chapter shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and shall,
upon conviction thereof in a court of competent
jurisdiction, be sentenced to pay a fine for each offense
or violation of no more than $500 or be imprisoned for not
more than 30 days, or both.

(B) Any person who violates the distillers license
fee provision of § 111.20 shall, upon conviction and in
accordance with KRS 243.990(2), be guilty of a misdemeanor
and shall be sentenced to pay a fine of not less than $100
nor more than $200, or sentenced to imprisonment for no
more than six months, or both for the first offense. For
the second offense, the person shall be fined not less than
$200 nor more than $500, or sentenced to imprisonment for
no more than six months, or both. On the third and each
subsequent offense, the person shall be sentenced to pay a
fine of not less than $500 nor more than $5,000, or
sentenced to imprisonment for not more than five years, or
both.

(C) Any person who violates any provision of § 111.20
other than as discussed in division (B) above, or any
provision of §§ 111.21 through 111.26, 111.40 through
111.42, 111.44, or 111.45(A) shall be guilty of a
misdemeanor and shall, upon conviction and in accordance
with KRS 243.990(1) and 244.990(1), be fined not less than
$100 nor more than $200, or be imprisoned for no more than
six months, or both for the first offense. On the second
and each subsequent offense, the person shall be fined not
less than $200 nor more than $500, or be imprisoned for no
more than six months, or both.



(D) Any person who violates any provision of §
111.43 shall be guilty of a violation and shall, upon
conviction and in accordance with KRS 244.990(5), be fined
not less than $10 nor more than $100.

(E) Any person who violates any provision of §
111.45(B) shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and shall, upon
conviction and in accordance with KRS 244.990(5) and (6),
be fined not less than $10 nor more than $100 for
misrepresentation of age. For use of a false, fraudulent,
or altered identification card, paper, or other document to
purchase, attempt to purchase, or otherwise obtain any
alcoholic beverage, the person shall be guilty of a
misdemeanor and shall be fined not less than $50 nor more
than $500 for a first offense. For a second and each
subsequent offense, the person shall be fined not less than
$200 nor more than $2,000.



	Ordinance
	Carrollton
	Ordinances.pdf
	2017-06-20_110107
	2017-06-20_110205


